04
Mar
09

The Formality of Blogging

I gotta tell you. Writing a blog is a bit more complicated than I thought! Or, maybe it’s just me. There seems to be a block, when it comes to writing on what I call, electronic paper. Perhaps it’s the fact that eventually, loads of people will be reading this and I don’t want to flub up. Perhaps, it’s because I don’t find myself  interesting enough to have people read my work. Whatever the case may be, it still does not get the job done. That little voice inside of my head  says, “well, just write from the heart, you’re worthy enough to write whatever you want.” I laugh at that little voice and respond with, ” well, what about the errors?!” 

“What about them?” It says.

I’m not even sure why I’m able to write this blog, but when it comes to the actual blogging regarding my blog title  it seems to be  so formidable! However, there are questions I have. What is the formality of blogging? Is there even a such thing when I comes to blogging? I mean does there need to be a certain criteria for it, or just do what you want? I know that one can’t write some random words on electronic paper, there has to be some order to it. That’s common sense! Though I pose the question, do I need to go out of my way to meet a definitive  guideline? Is this blogging thing like an unique essay paper? lol.

In the end, I guess the only left to do is to look at outstanding blogs, find out what it is that makes it so great. In the process I need to relax and let it flow. Perhaps the block is only my inner self  judging my work and trying to get me to falter. They do say that you are your own worst enemy.


0 Responses to “The Formality of Blogging”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Top Clicks

  • None